Methodist Centenary Church

Total Commitment Sunday 25th October 2020

Necessary Precautions

For the foreseeable future all meetings for Sunday worship will be online.

When gatherings for Sunday Worship resume:

  • Please remember to disinfect your hands upon entry into the building and exit from the building.

  • Do not come to Church if you are feeling unwell.

  • Maintain two metre distance.

  • Unless exempt, wear a face covering.

  • Sing or speak softly.

  • Come warmly clad, as windows and doors will be open to aid ventilation.

  • We are only allowed to have a limited number of people in one space. If the Hall is full, you may be asked to go to the balcony or foyer area. In this instance those in the balcony or foyer will be asked to leave first and not to mix with the rest of the congregation.

  • Park carefully to facilitate emergency vehicles should access be required.

  • In the case of someone taking ill during the service Room 5 will be the isolation room.

Forthcoming Services

For the foreseeable future, these church services will be online and can be accessed through this website or by a link that we will email to all those on our church email list on Saturdays.

Sunday 1st November at 10.30am: Service of Worship with Rev Andrew Kingston

Sunday 8th November at 10.30am: Remembrance Sunday with Rev Sarah Lowe of the Methodist Church in Britain

Sunday 15th November at 10.30am: Service of Worship with Rev John Parkin

Sunday 22nd November at 10.30am: Service of Worship with Rev Andrew Kingston

Sunday 29th November at 10.30am: Service of Worship with Ms Beve Barbour

Sunday 6th December at 10.30am: Service of Worship with Rev Andrew Kingston

Sunday 13th December at 10.30am: Service of Worship with Rev Sarah Lowe

Sunday 20th December at 10.30am: Service of Worship with Rev Andrew Kingston

Friday 25th December at 10.30am: Christmas Day. We welcome the Dublin Korean Church

Sunday 27th December at 10.30am: Service of Worship with Mrs Gillie Hinds

Our Mission is to receive God's love and to share it with others